Dane Sanzenbacher and Chicago Bears Reach An Agreement, Other Rookies Also Signed

The Chicago Bears and Ohio State Receiver Dane Sanzenbacher agreed to terms on Tuesday, immediately following the end of the NFL Lockout which witnessed all player to owner negotiations stall for 136 days.

The move is a big one for the team as Sanzenbacher was a first-team All-Big Ten selection in 2010 after he led the conference in receiving yards (948) and touchdown catches (11).

Other new contract agreements for the Bears were reached with the following players:

  • Kris Adams, WR, UTEP
  • Kyle Adams, Purdue, TE
  • Mario Addison, DE, Troy
  • Tanner Antle, LB, Tulsa
  • Tressor Baptiste, Texas A&M, LB
  • JC Brignone, Mississippi State, C
  • Antareis Bryan, Baylor, CB
  • Corbin Bryant, Northwestern, DL
  • Travis Cobb, Arizona, WR
  • Josh Davis, Georgia, T
  • Dom DeCicco, LB, Pittsburgh
  • Ricky Henry, Nebraska, G
  • Mike Holmes, Syracuse, CB
  • Robert Hughes, Notre Dame, RB
  • Ryan Jones, NW Missouri State, CB
  • Spencer Lanning, P, South Carolina
  • Alex Linnenkohl, Oregon State, C
  • Jordan Miller, Southern, DT
  • Deron Minor, McNeese State, LB
  • Sean Murnane, Central Michigan, DT
  • Dane Sanzenbacker, WR, Ohio State
  • Andre Smith, Virginia Tech, TE
  • Winston Venable, Boise State, S
  • Trevor Vittatoe, QB, UTEP
  • Anthony Walters, Delaware, S
  • Jimmy Young, TCU, WR
Per lockout regulations teams were able to commence rookie signings at 9 a.m. CT on Tuesday.

[list compiled by ESPN]