Watch NASCAR Bojangles Southern 500 At Darlington Streaming Online Live

The NASCAR Bojangles Southern 500 runs today at 6:30 PM Eastern Standard Time at Darlington Raceway in South Carolina.

The Bojangles Southern 500 is the eighth race on the 2014 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series. So far, each race has had a different winner. Dale Earnhardt Jr., Carl Edwards, Kyle Busch, Kurt Busch, Brad Keselowski and Kevin Harvick taking the checkered flag once each before Joey Logano got his first win of the season in last week’s Duck Commander 500 at Texas Motor Speedway.

Jeff Gordon comes into today’s Bojangles Southern 500 with the lead in points, according to NASCAR’s website. despite being without a win. He finished second in the Duck Commander 500 after Logano passed him coming out of a late caution with a lap and half remaining. Gordon passed up previous leader Dale Earnhardt Jr., who dropped all the way to sixth place after he finished dead last after a disappointing early exit due to a crash and burn in the Duck Commander 500.

Gordon, who has 259 points after five top 10 and three top five finishes, is trailed in the standings by Matt Kenseth (255, also without a win), Carl Edwards (247) and Joey Logano – winner of last week’s race(235). Kyle Busch (231) rounds out the top five.

Darlington Raceway, host of the Bojangles Southern 500, is known as one of the tougher tracks on the NASCAR Sprint Cup series. The track is laid out like an odd, egg-shaped oval. The significant differences in the turns on opposite ends of the oval makes it tough for pit crews to optimize the cars for either set of turns.

According to a report in The Sporting News, odds makers consider Jimmie Johnson the favorite to win this Saturday at Darlington. Johnson has won three races at Darlington. Other notables include Jeff Gordon, who has seven wins in the Bojangles Southern 500 and who holds the record for most consecutive wins with four. Since neither Gordon nor Johnson has won a race yet this year, there is a decent chance that NASCAR fans could be treated to eight different winners in the first eight Sprint Cup races of 2014.The record for most races without a repeat winner is 10, set in 2000.

Kevin Harvick won the pole position, with Joey Logano in the number two spot followed by Aric Almirola, Marcos Ambrose and Brad Keselowski. Other notables include points leader Jeff Gordon in the ninth position, Dale Jr. in the 15th position, Tony Stewart starting 23rd and Danica Patrick 33rd.

NASCAR fans who find themselves away from the television can watch the NASCAR Bojangles 500 streaming online here or here starting at; the race starts at Darlington Speedway at 6:30 P.M. Eastern Time.

[Image via Shutterstock]