Maria Bartiromo Has New Show On Fox News On Sunday Mornings

Maria Bartiromo, who left CNBC after 20 years to join Fox News, (as reported by The Inquisitr last month), has now been a given an additional show on Sunday mornings.

As part of the tempting multi-million dollar package offered by Fox to entice Maria away she got her own stock market show on the Fox Business Network Monday to Friday, and a Sunday morning show on the Fox News Network Channel.

On Monday, Fox announced that Maria would be launching a new show on Sundays at 10 a.m. ET (7.00 a.m PT) to be called,“Sunday Morning Futures with Maria Bartiromo.” This will replace the show, “America’s News HQ Weekend.” which will now run at various times over the weekend.

Bartiromo’s new program on Fox News will come after “Fox & Friends Weekend,” and before the media show, “Media Buzz,” hosted by Howard Kurtz.

Maria’s program will “focus on the intersection of commerce and news events, offering viewers in-depth analysis on recent developments in the economy,” according to a statement issued by the network.

Bartiromo. 46, intends to interview business leaders and news makers on topics “such as job creation and investment opportunities.”

In addition to her other responsibilities, Bartiromo operates as Fox Business Network’s global markets editor and is the anchor of the market-focused “Opening Bell with Maria Bartiromo,” which runs weekdays from 6 a.m. PT (9 a.m. ET) to 8 a.m. PT (11 a.m. ET).

When Maria was at CNBC she was nicknamed “Money Honey” and, at that time, the channel was still way ahead of Fox in the ratings war.

So popular was her nickname that she decided to capitalize on it, and in 2007 filed a trademark application to use “Money Honey” as a brand name for a line of children’s books,toys, and puzzles to teach kids about money.

In addition to her TV work, Maria has published three books, and writes a monthly column for USA Today called “One-on-One.”

Maria Bartiromo has received numerous awards during her career, including being the first journalist to be inducted into the Cable Hall of Fame in 2011.