Posted in: News

Primetime Emmys 2013: Live Stream [Video]

Watch the Primetime Emmys nominations livestream taking place on Thursday.

Kate Mara (House of Cards) and Aaron Paul (Breaking Bad) will announce the nominees for the 65th Primetime Emmy Awards on Thursday morning, July 18th beginning at approximately 8:35am ET (5:35am PT). The Emmys will air live on CBS, Sunday, September 22nd, from the Nokia Theatre L.A. LIVE in Los Angeles with host Neil Patrick Harris.

Netflix is making Emmys history with a nomination for the drama House of Cards, starring Kevin Spacey.

In the 65-year-old competition for Primetime Emmy Awards, the online streaming network Netflix officially joined its cable and broadcast counterparts on Thursday, picking up a best drama nomination for the political thriller House of Cards.

Kevin Spacey and Robin Wright, portray the scheming husband and wife at the center of House of Cards, were also nominated in the lead actor and actress categories.

Netflix had campaigned extensively for nominations for both House of Cards and Arrested Development, which was canceled by Fox and was revived earlier this year. Arrested was not among the six shows nominated for outstanding comedy, but one of its stars, Jason Bateman, was included in the lead actor in a comedy category.

Academy of Television Arts & Sciences Chairman-CEO, Bruce Rosenblum announced that this would be his last year appearing before the cameras for the announcement.

The 65th Primetime Emmy Awards will air live on CBS on September 22 at 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT. It was announced in May that How I Met Your Mother star Neil Patrick Harris will host the award show for the second time. The 39-year-old actor previously hosted the Emmys in 2009.

The complete list of nominees can be found at Emmys.com

Articles And Offers From The Web

Comments