The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn Part 2 World Premiere Opens Its Doors To A Global Audience Today

If You Stream It, They Will Come: Watch The ‘Breaking Dawn – Part 2’ World Premiere Live

The tents have disappeared, but the 2, 250Twilight Saga fans that thronged downtown Los Angeles for the past four days haven’t gone too far.

In just a few hours, battalions of fans, press, TV crews, celebrities and the cast of Lionsgate-Summit’s $ 2.5 billion franchise will descend on the Nokia Theater for the world premiere of The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn – Part 2.

The black — not red — carpet has already been rolled out in preparation, but if you can’t be there — fear not. Yahoo! Movies will be live streaming the event from 7.30 pm ET, 4.30 pm PT, 00.30 GMT.

If anyone’s ever heard screaming levels at previous premieres, tonight’s could threaten the sound barrier. It’s going to be mayhem outside the Nokia Theater tonight — extremely well organized — but mayhem nevertheless.

And, of course, tonight all eyes will be on Robert Pattinson and Kristen Stewart.

It will be the first red (black) carpet for the pair since revelations of Stewart’s tryst with Snow White and The Huntsman director Rupert Sanders unleashed an orgy of media — and, some fan — recrimination.

Robert Pattinson And Kristen Stewart At The Breaking Dawn - Part 1 Premiere In London, November 2011
Comments