Bangladesh Premier League live stream, BPL live stream, cricket, Bangladesh cricket, T20 cricket, Mashrafe Mortaza, Chris Gayle, Chittagong Vikings, Tamim Iqbal

Live Stream Bangladesh Premier League Cricket: Khulna Titans Vs. Rajshahi Kings, Rangpur Riders Vs. Chittagong Vikings

After four days of rain that wiped out the opening matches in the 2016 Bangladesh Premier League T20 cricket tournament, the colorful competition is finally ready to get underway for real on Tuesday, with two matches that will live stream from Mirpur. The new opening match features a confrontation between two of the biggest stars of the Bangladesh national team — opening batsman Tamim Iqbal for the Chittagong Vikings and one-day captain Mashrafe Mortaza who also skippers the Comilla Victorians.

Rather than simply accept a single point for each washed out match, however, the seven 2016 BPL teams have agreed to reschedule all of the missed games.

Comilla was set to face one of two new franchises in the BPL, Rajshahi Kings, in the opening match November 4. That game will now take place on November 30. The second match of the washed-out opening day, Rangpur Riders vs. Khulna Titans, was rescheduled for this coming Thursday, November 10.

Chittagong vs. Barisal and Comilla vs. Dhaka were set to be played last Saturday, but the torrential rains washed them out, too. Both matches will now take place on November 14. Finally, Sunday’s matches — Barisal against Khulna and Rangpur taking on Rajshahi — have been reset for November 20 and November 28. The first of those two matches was also moved to Chittagong from Dhaka.

Wednesday’s first match gets underway at 2 p.m. Bangladesh Standard Time, at Shere-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Mirpur, Dhaka, Bangladesh, on Tuesday, November 8.

Fans in India will be able to watch the live stream at 1:30 p.m. Indian Standard Time, while in the United States, the match will become a late-night affair, with first ball at 3 a.m. Eastern Time, midnight Pacific.

To watch a live stream of the Khulna Titans Vs. Rajshahi Kings followed by Rangpur Riders Vs. Chittagong Vikings, see the video below.

The second game of the day, gets underway at 7 p.m. in Bangladesh, 6:30 in India and 8 a.m. Eastern Time, 5 a.m. Pacific in the United States.

Despite reigning as defending BPL champions, the Victorians entered their match against Chittagong as underdogs, a situation that did not phase opening batsman and national team standout Imrul Kayes.

“We will try to play our best cricket. The Vikings, along with the other teams, have formed formidable teams to win the title. We will look to play according to our game-plan and rest is up to the Almighty,” Kayes said.

“I don’t set any individual target but if I perform well, it will automatically benefit my team, which is more important for me.”

The Vikings also feature West Indies slugger Chris Gayle and Pakistan national star Shoaib Malik in a formidable batting attack that should give bowlers including Mashrafe and the Pakistani duo of Imad Wasim and Sohail Tanvir all they can handle.

Bangladesh Premier League Cricket Rescheduled For Tuesday: Rain Pushes Tournament Start To November 8
Watch Cricket Highlights: West Indies Defeat England To Win T20 World Cup Final In Amazing Last Over
Mustafizur Rahman Sold In IPL Auction For $208K After Injury Keeps Him From PSL
Bangladesh T20 Team Reshuffles As Mustafizur, Mushfiq Ruled Out Of Zimbabwe Series
Bangladesh Cricket News: Mustafizur Rahman Makes History — Named To ICC Team Of Year
India Vs. Pakistan Cricket: Schedule Of Rivalry Matches Before End Of March As India Top T20 Rankings

To watch the Chittagong Vikings vs. Comilla Victorians and Barisal Bulls vs. Dhaka Dynamites, fans in the United States can also go to ESPN3, the online-only channel in the ESPN network, which will carry the games live in the United States at this link. ESPN3 carries all 46 Bangladesh Premier League games in the 2016 season, and the streaming channel is free to subscribers of most major internet service providers and many minor ISPs, as well. For a full list, check this link.

Viewers in India who want to watch a live stream of the flashy T20 cricket competition can visit SonyLIV at this link, with registration required, or use the SonyLIV app to watch the Bangladesh Premier League on mobile devices.

Fans in the Middle East and North Africa can also watch the Bangladesh Premier League. The Dubai-based Orbit Showtime Network, OSN, broadcasts to the Middle East and North Africa with a free live stream available without login credentials by clicking on this link. But the OSN stream is not available outside of the Middle East and North Africa regions.

[Featured Image By Scott Barbour/Getty Images]