Watch India Vs. Pakistan Cricket Live Online: Start Time, Streaming Video Link For Asia Cup 2016

Watch India Vs. Pakistan Cricket Live Online: Start Time, Streaming Video Link For Asia Cup 2016

Fans can watch the India vs. Pakistan cricket match live online and see which of the sport’s two fiercest rivals can win the key T20 Asia Cup 2016 match.

The teams will face off Saturday in Shere Bangla National Stadiu in Mirpur, Bangladesh. Start time is at 7:30 p.m. local time (1:30 p.m. GMT). The match will be broadcast on Star Sports in India and available for live streaming video for those watching on the Internet (the link can be found below).

Fans who watch the match online will see an India team riding the momentum of a major victory over host Bangladesh. India won the match by 45 runs thanks to an 83 from 55 balls from Rohit Sharma. The win came after series victories against Australia and Sri Lanka for the Men in Blue.

Now, India will face Pakistan in the fourth match of the T20 Asia Cup, which itself is a bit of a preparation for the upcoming ICC World T20. For all the momentum India has after its big win over Bangladesh, Pakistan is struggling to find momentum.

Star Sports noted that Pakistan will have to overcome some difficulties in the T20 format if they want to win Saturday’s match.

“Pakistan’s recent run in T20Is has been poor. They were dished out a 3-0 clean sweep by England in the UAE in November last year, followed by a 2-1 series defeat in New Zealand in January this year. They will be itching to get back to winning ways in the Asia Cup before the big World T20 in March. They’ve got what it takes to get back to winning ways too, with a more than formidable bowling attack of Mohammad Irfan, Wahab Riaz, and the returning Mohammad Amir. Mohammad Hafeez and Shoaib Malik will lend experience to a batting line-up consisting the exciting Umar Akmal and Sarfraz Ahmed.”

Fans who watch the India vs. Pakistan cricket match live online will see what has been a historic mismatch. India has won five of the last six Twenty 20 matches against Pakistan, including a one in the 2014 World T20. This tournament has the added drama of captain Shahid Afridi, who said he may be going back on plans to retire after the tournament.

“There is a lot of pressure on me that I shouldn’t retire from T20,” he said, according to ESPNcricinfo. “That I can play on, and as such there is no real talent coming through in Pakistan whose place I am taking.

“For a while now there is a lot of pressure from my family, a lot of pressure from my friends, including my elders, who say there is no need for me to retire from Twenty20. That is a huge pressure. For now, in truth, I am focusing only on the World Cup. That is a huge challenge for me. First I want to see where Pakistan stand in the World Cup. Whether I am capable of taking the team forward on the back of my performances.”

Pakistan comes into the match after receiving consent from its government to play, but will need a much stronger performance to give its nation a victory.


India: MS Dhoni (c/wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Shikhar Dhawan, Harbhajan Singh, Ravindra Jadeja, Virat Kohli, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Pawan Negi, Ashish Nehra, Hardik Pandya, Parthiv Patel (wk), Ajinkya Rahane, Suresh Raina, Rohit Sharma, Yuvraj Singh

Pakistan: Shahid Afridi (c), Anwar Ali, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim. Khurram Manzoor, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Irfan, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Sami, Sarfraz Ahmed (wk), Sharjeel Khan, Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal, Wahab Riaz

Fans who want to watch the India vs. Pakistan cricket match live online can click here for streaming video from Star Sports.

[Photo by Mark Kolbe/Getty Images]