‘Dancing With The Stars’ Finale: Who Won ‘DWTS’ Season 19?

Effie Orfanides

The Dancing With The Stars finale did not disappoint. The show kicked off with a look back on previous weeks, and some of the previous competitors took the stage to dance again including Lea Thompson (with Artem) and Betsey Johnson (with Tony). Almost all fan favorites from the current season were in the audience, and there were some old friendly faces there too (Maria Menounos and Joey Fatone, for example).

The semi-finalists had a special treat for fans, as they made a video of The Fresh Prince Of Bel-Air, DWTS style, which was super fun. Live performances by Nick Jonas, Jennifer Hudson, and Meghan Trainor helped make the night extra special, but everyone was anxious to find out who won the Mirrorball Trophy — especially the competitors.

The Dancing With The Stars finale started last night. According to Us Weekly, Derek Hough and Bethany Mota were sent home, leaving Alfonso Ribeiro, Janel Parrish, and Sadie Robertson to go toe-to-toe to win it all. The pressure was off on Tuesday night, but the nerves and the excitement were undeniable. And everyone had to wait until the very end of the 2-hour live show.

All of the finalists took to Twitter to reminisce about the season, and to thank their dance pro partners as well as their fans for an amazing Season 19.

Sadie and Mark Ballas danced a Samba/Quickstep, followed by Janel and Val Chmerkovskiy (who may or may not be dating according to the Inquisitr) who danced a Paso/Foxtrot. Alfonso and Witney Carson danced a Cha Cha/Argentine tango to wrap up the last dances of the season. And then it was time for some results. The couple in third place was Janel Parrish and Val Chmerkovskiy. “You are my trophy in the entire season,” Janel said to Val in an emotional “goodbye.” And the winner of the Mirrorball Trophy is Alfonso Ribeiro and Witney Carson!

Are you happy with the results? Were you surprised?

[Photo courtesy of ABC/Adam Taylor]